top of page

Rachel Culp-Hill receives Trainee Research Excellence Award

On Tuesday, October 25, Vice Chancellor for Research Thomas Flaig, MD, celebrated the second-annual University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus Research Awards Ceremony. These annual awards celebrate faculty, staff, and trainees who have made significant contributions in their fields and to the campus research community. We recognize all of the incredible work done by this year's winners, the nominees, and so many others who are critical to the support of the research community. See below for details on the criteria for recognition in each category .


Rising Star Research AwardSuet Nee Chen, PhD David Josh Douin, MDFaculty Research Excellence AwardKelly Doran, PhD Manisha Patel, PhD

Research Faculty Collaborator Award

Amy Huebschmann, MD Jay Hesselberth, PhD

Research Staff Collaborator Award

Tyler Borko

Research Administration Award

Michaela Montour

Trainee Research Excellence Award

Michal Schafer, PhD Rachel Culp-Hill

Research Mentor Award

Andrés Henao Martinez, MD Julie Siegenthaler, PhD Marcelo Perraillon, PhD

Research Collaboration Team Award

Synaptic Plasticity Supergroup Jason Aoto, PhD K. Ulrich Bayer, PhD Timothy Benke,MD, PhD Fabrice Dabertrand, PhD Mark Dell’Acqua, PhD Christopher Ford, PhD Paco Herson, PhD Jasper Heinsbroek, PhD Matthew Kennedy, PhD Won Chan Oh, PhD Jamie Peters, PhD Nidia Quillinan, PhD William Sather, PhD Katharine Smith, PhD Chandra Tucker, PhD


bottom of page